Author Topic: Scudo P2P  (Read 11721 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline crypton

  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1699
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Scudo P2P
« on: November 29, 2009, 01:40:36 PM »
A new Anonymous P2P client developed by MuteBlaster.
There is no docs avaible for Scudo P2P how it works.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/scudop2p/
http://www.pierotofy.it/pages/projects/project.php?id=483

translated his last Post:
Quote
I worked on a new update I think the last one for this period of testing, it faro 'follow only a few bugfixed ......

1) For this release, I introduced the rescue .... every 10 regular hash hash generated will 'rescue ...... as I was rightly pointed out by several files in sharing the rescue at the end, which was convenient in the design phase, is not 'good at normal performance ..... and' right that your files are saved periodically also to prevent crashes .......

2) The bug that I had presented during the closure and perhaps' been solved, but now even if it crash rescues are made in advance, so even if errre no loss of data and there is no problem to restart .......

3) introduced a new feature to verify the actual presence of the neighbors .... for if the prog is' crash the neighbors do not notice it while maintaining the hypothetical connection ......... now a timer worry about 'to check every 30 seconds if the neighbors are not responding if vengno removed .........

4) Fixed a bug in the file list .... for some file was not assigned an icon .... hours will be 'assigned ......

for this release a new source and 'available http://www.pierotofy.it/pages/projects/files.php?id=483

scudo_p2p-0.0.2-291109.zip     

scudo p2p 0.0.2.exe
« Last Edit: April 08, 2010, 04:31:19 PM by crypton »

Offline ContractSlayer

  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2009, 12:10:03 PM »
Hat das mal jemand getestet? Wenn ich es richtig verstanden habe, soll dieses Netzwerk mit dem Mute-Netzwerk vergleichbar sein.

Offline muteblaster

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Planet Peer Community
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2009, 05:28:38 AM »
after days of work and listening to the various suggestions put the new release still in testing phase with major changes ......

1) introduced a system of anonymous chat comprehensive multichannel, still experimental ,.......... 4 default channels for now ......
2) every time a message will be 'received even if the channel is not' what is' looking at the message will not go 'lost but put aside, so' you can receive messages all channels .... .
3) added an English translation of xlord

the connection is automatic, muteblaster.no-ip.biz ia a webhostcaches.....
there is not a documentation becouse the program is ina beta testing ( initial release )......there are 2 system message in scudo p2p.....
 
 1) the first is based on boards similar to frost on freenet,possibility to insert key and attached file......
 2) the second experimental anonymus chat system, for speed message.......

 

Offline crypton

  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1699
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2009, 10:19:40 AM »
new version download link :
scudo p2p 0.0.3.exe

Why is not default language English?
« Last Edit: December 17, 2009, 01:13:02 PM by crypton »

Offline crypton

  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1699
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2009, 07:41:25 PM »
And connections doesnt works or instable?
I doesnt see any connections only saw one discussion.

Normally i must see under Connections any activity? all columns are 0 mostly.

Or scudo p2p has no users online.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2009, 07:43:21 PM by crypton »

Offline muteblaster

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Planet Peer Community
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2009, 09:52:30 PM »
you have no connection?.........for me and my friends the connection work......scudo p2p used the port 4000, you have open it?......
 

Offline crypton

  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1699
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2009, 10:04:41 PM »
i see with TCPVIEW one connection but this IP is not shown under Connections.
But why Connections shows my ip or a ip which im not connected?

And few minutes later TCPVIEW doesnt shows any connections.
but under Connections i see always own ip and a ip which always same.

But when i check its listening to 0.0.0.0:4000 thats normal?
normally it must listen on lokal ip? like example 192.168.2.1:4000?

The Open port is not reachable but its forwarded.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2009, 10:09:02 PM by crypton »

Offline muteblaster

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Planet Peer Community
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2009, 10:09:22 PM »
scudo p2p used udp protocol no tcip, there is not a formal connection.....

Offline crypton

  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1699
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #8 on: December 17, 2009, 10:15:16 PM »
i see it connects to 2 ips with port 80, normally clients using port 4000?
or these are only webcaches?

when send a chat message it sends 2 times and sends lots of messages.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2009, 10:34:11 PM by crypton »

Offline muteblaster

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Planet Peer Community
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2009, 04:19:53 AM »
yes there is a bug in the chat.............the port 80 is used to connect to no-ip service for webhostcaches, but download/upload message  ecc.... worked on port 4000

you have tested the upload or download?.....

 work in progress......

Offline Nemo

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1303
  • Karma: +27/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2009, 10:27:01 AM »
I know nothing about Scudo P2P, but I can help with these general questions:

But when i check its listening to 0.0.0.0:4000 thats normal?
normally it must listen on lokal ip? like example 192.168.2.1:4000?
Listening on "0.0.0.0" means listening on all interfaces in your system (loopback interface, WLAN, LAN, VPN, ...).

Listening on "192.168.2.1" means only listening on your LAN interface.


Quote
The Open port is not reachable but its forwarded.
Forwarded, but not reachable? That's strange....

You can check your open TCP ports with online portscanners like http://www.canyouseeme.org (Scudo P2P uses UDP, I don't know any online portscanner which scans UDP ports...). You could ask a friend for UDP portscanning your Internet IP with security tools like "nmap" (command "nmap -sU target".

Perhaps you've configured a TCP port forwarding, but not a UDP port forwarding?


Greetings,
Nemo.

Offline crypton

  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1699
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #11 on: December 18, 2009, 12:49:29 PM »
Forwarded, but not reachable? That's strange....

You can check your open TCP ports with online portscanners like http://www.canyouseeme.org (Scudo P2P uses UDP, I don't know any online portscanner which scans UDP ports...). You could ask a friend for UDP portscanning your Internet IP with security tools like "nmap" (command "nmap -sU target".

Perhaps you've configured a TCP port forwarding, but not a UDP port forwarding?



My other opend ports working properly, but i checked some udp ports with canyouseeme.org it says reachable
but not for Scudo P2P Port 4000.
Or Port 4000 is blocked by ISP, and Scudo doesnt allow to change on Port.

Offline muteblaster

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Planet Peer Community
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2009, 04:59:21 PM »
you have router or a router and a softweare firewall?......you have open for udp traffic?
change port is a strong change and difficult to do in scudo p2p, but is possibol......

Offline crypton

  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1699
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2009, 09:52:17 PM »
you have router or a router and a softweare firewall?......you have open for udp traffic?


i has not a software firewall, i has a router and i does forwarded UDP Port 4000 as UDP.

Offline muteblaster

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Planet Peer Community
    • View Profile
Re: Scudo P2P
« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2009, 10:09:35 PM »
test scudo in manualy connection........
go in option > connection and sign manualy connection.......
go on connection tab and wrot on the top the webhostcaches adress ( or the adress of your friends can used scudo p2p ) and press connect.......