Author Topic: Is "Uploads list" deleted once upload finished ?  (Read 4831 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline komobi313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • ActuChomage (mean Unemployment News)
Is "Uploads list" deleted once upload finished ?
« on: August 23, 2008, 06:35:40 AM »
I share a lot of files (more than 500 Mb). My pleasure is to see the files uploaded.

My problem with StealthNet is that it seems to me that once the upload is complete, it is deleted from the Uploads window  :'(.

- So I wish to check : Is "Uploads list" deleted once upload finished ?  ???
- If yes, is it possible to change this ?, or to have the list moved in a log file ?

Offline Eroli

  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 2435
  • Karma: +22/-0
  • StealthNet Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Is "Uploads list" deleted once upload finished ?
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2008, 09:14:27 PM »
Hello,

a german user have already reported such a feature report (http://bugzilla.stealthnet.de/show_bug.cgi?id=63).

We will not change the Upload-Tab-Behaviour, but maybe we will implement a information about it in the Shared-Files-Tab.

Finished Uploads are not reported in logfiles and theres no option for standardusers to change this.

Offline komobi313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • ActuChomage (mean Unemployment News)
Re: Is "Uploads list" deleted once upload finished ?
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2008, 06:56:12 AM »
Thank you for replying.

I will wait next versions.

Offline komobi313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • ActuChomage (mean Unemployment News)
Re: Is "Uploads list" deleted once upload finished ?
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2010, 11:09:42 AM »
v0.8.7.7 is released, but there is still no stuffs to please uploaders, I think it is a weak point if you wish to spread StealthNet :(


Offline Äffchen

  • Mitquatscher
  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1390
  • Karma: +14/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Is "Uploads list" deleted once upload finished ?
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2010, 11:43:53 AM »
You can not detect if an upload is complete.

Offline yg_lover

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Is "Uploads list" deleted once upload finished ?
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2010, 02:43:40 PM »
Quote
v0.8.7.7 is released, but there is still no stuffs to please uploaders, I think it is a weak point if you wish to spread StealthNet

Make some topics in big forums with screenshots (remember to give the PlanetPeer link).
It's a great way to spread StealthNet  :)